U.S. State of Hawaii recognises Artsakh’s independence

By Yerakouyn | Wednesday, 30 March 2016

On March 29, the House of Representatives of the State of Hawaii passed Resolution 167 on recognition of the independence of the Artsakh Republic, reports the Armenian National Committee of America.

Hawaii is the seventh State of the United States of America to recognize the Artsakh Republic. Prior to this, the legislatures of California, Louisiana, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Maine and Georgia had passed similar resolutions.